Tony

I have always been an Anthony Bourdain fan. He was on my short list of people I wish I could hang out with for an evening or a weekend.

I was also curious to his method of working as a travel and culinary writer and documentary maker.

I will definitely look for the Roadrunner documentary about his life.

Because Tony was an overly romantic man who spent his life chasing many dragons: heroin, booze, success, food, jiu-jitsu, love and even justice. And when the initial rush proved fleeting, he would move on. Or he would re-engineer his memory of things, as writers often tend to do. One childhood friend of Tony’s told me that his gift was that he could make everything sound more interesting than it actually was. - Sfgate

July 22, 2021


Previous post
Tour de France 2021 I followed the tour primarily indirectly through podcasts from De Tribune and The Move, a bit of Villa Sporza and Vive Le Velo on Belgian TV, and
Next post
Tokyo 2020 Some will say there are better things to do on a Friday evening than to watch six hours of Olympic road cycling. I beg to differ and enjoyed ever