Sport Gear

Last updated: April 28, 2024

Those who know we well, know that I do not practice impulse buying. I sit on it. I sleep on it. I research it. And sometimes I have to earn it in sweat and tears.

My trusted sources for expert advice are OutdoorGearLab, WireCutter, DC rainmaker, Reddit, a few cycling Facebook groups, and the recommendations by my fellow cycling team mates.

By writing this list, I hope to pay it forward. Ask me about the rationale and alternatives.

Swimming

Cycling

Running

  • Brooks Glycerin GTS 21: after running in Brooks Ghost running shoes, I first switched to Hoka Arahi for more support. I am now back to Brooks with this lofty stability shoe.

General

On the Look Out

  • I am looking to replace my aging Apple Watch 4. I am keeping my eye out for either an Apple Watch Ultra or a Garmin Epix Pro. Still on the fence and awaiting release updates from Garmin.