The day after the evening of

I was very successful avoiding any election night coverage. As a result, I fell asleep very swiftly.

This morning, it is very hard to avoid any commentary about how it is going.

I am glued to the NYT coverage for any new updates.” (So, it much be close. Biden must have lost Florida. It must be about Pennsylvania and similar states.)

Hey, how is it going? Are you following what’s going on?” (Could be mayhem in the streets, or lawyering, or both).

Unlike Trump, Biden didn’t announce victory yet, but already started talking about healing the country.” (Trump must have given an election night victory speech, but nothing is sure yet. Now it will be about suppressing the mail-in vote. As expected.)

That’s about the coverage I want to be exposed to today. I won’t be tuning into any news coverage. Yet, I can come out from underneath my rock or covers.

November 4, 2020


Previous post
A Peaceful Election Night For months, I have been following the political campaigns. Trump v Biden, Gideon v Collins, Graham, McConnell. I watched the debates. I read Nate
Next post
Bubble bubble bubble I am caught up on the current state of the presidential election. All eyes are on Pennsylvania, Arizona, Nevada, and Georgia. The fact that Georgia