Meditation rides

As a runner, my mind would wander and I would come home with tons of ideas. However the effort was typically rather intense, and required substantial focus on the exercise.

I would combine exercising with a more purposeful meditation practice later.

After a week of focussed cycling, it is clear how you can combine both. Unless you are climbing a mountain, the exercise is more repetitive, allowing your mind to wander easily. This is especially the case on separate cycling trails without the dangers of a public road.

Cycling is where exercising, sightseeing and Calm, the app, meet. Now I need to perfect recording thoughts while riding. Day One perhaps will do the job.

May 16, 2021


Previous post
Back in the saddle It has been more than 10 years, if not 20 years, since I was serious again about getting on the bicycle. I grew up on a bicycle. I restored an old
Next post
The podcast book I’ve been a fan of Malcolm Gladwell. I enjoy his books, his masterclass and especially his Pushkin Industries’ podcasts. So when he recently