The Way I see it

While preparing a Belgian staple food, vol-au-vent tonight, I watched Pete Souza’s documentary The Way I see it.

It is such a great behind the scenes look at the Obama presidency. Reading Samantha Power’s The Memoir of an idealist and having now watched the documentary one gets a great behind the scenes look of what a decent president looks like. I even got me curious to search on Youtube for Jon Favreau, Obama’s speech writer, and not Chef-Swinger-Iron-Man-Jon-Favreau.

Many of these stories only see the day of light a long time after the president leaves the Whitehouse. Sadly (I presume), don’t hold your breath for such stories from number 45.

December 12, 2020


Previous post
Markdown all the way At work, we primarily use Google Docs for collaborative writing. However, on my laptop Markdown rules the desktop. My todo list, my status reports,
Next post
About The Education of an Idealist: A Memoir by Samantha Power Today I finished my favorite book of the year. The Education of an Idealist, a memoir by Samantha Power is the most interesting book I have read in