Podcast Spring Cleaning

A quiet time on the beach, over the holidays, allowed me to clean up my podcast list. Some downloaded episodes had been collecting digital dust for over a year.

Here’s the list of the podcasts I am listening to - mostly while doing chores or training on my bicycle. Ideally a podcast is 30-40 minutes long. The Huberman Lab podcast needs its own podcast Huberman Lab Summarized. With episodes of over 3 hours, they are really lectures more than a podcast.

Business and Tech Industry

  • Founders
  • Securities
  • My First Million (my favorite podcast)
  • Pivot
  • Work Life
  • The Indicator
  • MIK+One

Health

  • Maintenance Phase
  • Huberman Lab

Sports

  • De Tribune (VRT Max) (in Dutch)

Culture

  • This American Life
  • The Problem with Jon Stewart

News

  • NPR Up First

Comedy

  • Wait wait don’t tell me
  • Netflix is a daily joke

Exploring

I haven’t made up my mind about a few recently discovered podcasts:

  • Invest like the best
  • Slow Burn
  • What you will learn
  • Where it happens
  • Zoe Science and Nutrition
  • Life Made Simple

Need

I am looking for some more sub-30 minutes comedy podcasts. I am also in need of way to easily save podcast time stamps. Hey Siri, note this podcast time stamp”.

January 1, 2023


Previous post
Prediction Mathieu van der Poel is not having his best last 12 months. Sure, there were a few big wins: Dwars door Vlaanderen, a stage win in the Giro
Next post
Essay The Age of the Essay is one of my favorite reads recently, even though it was written almost ten years ago. It describes what an essay should all be