Non-Alcoholic Beers Are on the Rise

My Belgian family may disown me for writing about and especially drinking non-alcoholic brews.

I started drinking them to get under my ideal fighting (read: cycling) weight. I’ve been quite surprised by the taste and their availability.

It is no surprise that breweries are looking for new growth opportunities. THC is kicking their bud.

Data: Caulkins, 2024, Changes in self-reported cannabis use in the United States from 1979 to 2022

Here’s a ranked list of my favorite brands:

  • Go Brewing is an exciting company with many great tasing brews.
  • Lagunitas IPNA is well balanced and very close to a regular IPA. It is more and more available in restaurants.
  • Sierra Nevada Trailpass
  • Heineken Zero is refreshing and widely available in restaurants and bars. It is my safe bet.
  • Guinness Zero tastes amazing, and quite similar to the original.
  • Best Day Brewing
  • Bravus Brewing — Non-Alcoholic Golden Light
  • Blue Moon Non Alcoholic is too sweet, yet drinks very easy.
  • Athletic Brewing is omni-present. You can find it at most supermarkets. Yet, Athletic Brewing tends to be harsh on my stomach.

PS - If any of these breweries need a little marketing help, hit me up. I’ve got a script ready for a funny and catchy commercial, appealing to the athletic demographic and rooted in an experience after our weekly training rides.

June 30, 2024


Previous post
Why Georgia Is My Default Font You’ve likely seen the funny Instagram reels of the conversing fonts. Which font can rival Arial for the throne of Default? My font choice, when
Next post
Gravel Stages Are Here to Stay in the Tour De France Today, the riders in the Tour de France completed the dreaded stage 9, the gravel stage with 14 gravel sections. The gravel, cobblestone, and