My Feet Are Screaming

My feet are officially protesting! This week was a whirlwind of exercise:

  • Biking: Crushed 25 miles commuting to and from work.
  • Lifting: Hit the weights twice, feeling the burn!
  • Walking: ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‘ฃ Explored Madrid and Segovia on foot (over 20 miles!), on my layover to Granada for work.

Itโ€™s safe to say my legs are singing the blues, but the good kind! This dedication is all for getting ready for AIDS Lifecycle next year.

Speaking of which, we have liftoff on the fundraising front! ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€ A HUGE thank you. Youโ€™re the fuel propelling me forward!

This coming week will be tough to get a ride in. Yet, Iโ€™ve got a secret plan for next weekend, involving sweat and some stunning scenery. In the meantime, the gym and running shoes remain my best friends.

Want to help me reach the finish line (both physically and financially)?

Every dollar counts! Donate here: https://giving.aidslifecycle.org/participant/JanVanBruaene

Letโ€™s make this happen together! ๐Ÿšดโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿ’ช

October 13, 2024 alc2025


Previous post
Itโ€™s Been Hot in California Returning home from Belgium was a bit of a shock. From the chiller, straight into the oven and over 95F. Pfft. First, I headed to Tahoe for a