It’s Been Hot in California

Returning home from Belgium was a bit of a shock. From the chiller, straight into the oven and over 95F. Pfft.

First, I headed to Tahoe for a company meeting. I was able to run a bit and golf (not my forte).

I also made it out on the bike several times during the weekend. On Saturday, we did a 25 mile ride with the team. On Sunday along Coyote Creek trail, we ran into quite a few animals: foxes, chickens, wild pigs, turkey, vultures, dogs, and hundreds of cats. Yet, no coyotes.

I am mindful not to ramp up my training too fast, not to get injured, and to let my head cold subside.

Fundraising status: dry and hot, just like the weather. Please add some water. https://giving.aidslifecycle.org/participant/JanVanBruaene

October 9, 2024 alc2025


Previous post
Back in the Saddle This past week I was in Belgium, where soccer is king, cycling the prince, and cyclocross the jester. Coincidently, the UCI world championships were
Next post
My Feet Are Screaming My feet are officially protesting! This week was a whirlwind of exercise: Biking: Crushed 25 miles commuting to and from work. Lifting: Hit the