Chariots of Fire

I never watched the 1981 award-winning movie Chariots of Fire. Yet, the theme song by Vangelis is engrained in my mind as a sad song.

I have a vague memory of a story my parents told me, about how the song was used while the names of the death scrolled daily across the television screen. I was too young to remember the actual international crisis or war which lead to this tragedy. However, the story left a lasting impression on me and forever associated the song with death.

As Trump has been commander-in-hiding for a while now, and the GOP is the party of accomplices, it would be an impressive video to repeat my memory and to truly never forget. It would be a testament of failed leadership to list those who died of covid, while playing Chariots of Fire. It would take a while sadly, as of today in the USA, over 331,588 people have died, attributed to covid-19.

Although Christmas and New Year should be a peaceful season, and a season of hope for a better year, we should never forget the past four years.

December 18, 2020


Previous post
Management discussions in the TikTok and Netflix era Read a book, attend a conference, listen to a podcast. The last thing you want to do after you got through your to-do list is to dig into a
Next post
Ningxia Rotten is a fantastic documentary on Netflix about the global food supply. It appalls and is informational. As I was grilling fish, chicken and tons