An almost perfect Father’s Day in a nutshell

  • Early Sunday morning 6:30am while everybody was still asleep and the only noise you could hear were the birds outside, and the cats looking for food. It was great to catch up on saved articles and read a bit.
  • Breakfast: crepes and fresh fruit with a cappuccino

  • Nice cards and a few gifts: Haribo dummies and pork bbq spices. Love them.
  • Lunch: pasta with shrimp and fresh tomato

  • Banjo practice: boil them cabbage down. Sorry neighbors.
  • A neighborhood walk with my family. I did my civic duty and reported a bunch of illegal dumping in the neighborhood to San Jose’s 311 service.
  • A FaceTime call with my son - who is not home at the moment. Hence, an almost perfect Father’s Day.
  • A haircut in the backyard.
  • Dinner: sushi from Tokyo Sushi, our local favorite Japanese restaurant.
  • A toast to our anniversary - my wife and I met 23 years ago in San Francisco.
  • Today, I had time to write and create this new microblog.

June 21, 2020


Previous post
Covid-19 sneaker punches The last day I worked in the RTI office was March 5th. I have been working from home ever since. In practice that meant I first set up shop in my
Next post
The H1B suspension is shortsighted As the VP of Engineering for a small Silicon Valley software company, it has been difficult to recruit talented engineers. Today’s announcement that