A short update of two numbers

The first number is 216.9. It is the number of miles I have run in 2020. This year was not a stellar running year. We sheltered a lot at home this year, because of covid-19 and because of the poor air quality from the California wild fires. I also lacked the peer pressure from the MVARC running group. During the summer months, we did a lot more walking than running. At the end of the year I was able to put in more regular runs, and was hitting more than 10 miles per week. Slow and steady wins the race, right?

The second number is 365. That is the number I pledge to hit for 2021. I will run on average one mile per day.

December 31, 2020


Previous post
Green Shorts guy Over the last weeks, I’ve been alternating between hikes on the Bay Area backyard trails and running the mean streets of San Jose. My goal is to
Next post
LinkedIn forgot to serve its “users”, and missed the opportunity to be a great professional community Without a LinkedIn profile you don’t exist and you don’t have a career. Your HR department probably has several LinkedIn recruiter licenses to find