2023 Fitness Year in Review

This year I set out to cycle 2023 miles and complete the AIDS Lifecycle Ride. What a blast it was in June to cycle from San Francisco to Los Angeles with my teammates from the South Bay Blaze and a few thousand other riders. A huge thank you to my sponsors and supporters.

I ended up 2023 with over 2700 miles in the saddle, and 107250 ft climbing the California hills. I forgot to count the punctures, although switching to tubeless tires dramatically changed the number of flats.

Towards the end of the year, I switched to a more varied workout regime with lots of swimming, indoor cycling, strength exercises, and a variety of group exercise classes. I swam 23700 yards in the pool. My toughest class is Body Pump which is a varied list of weight exercises. I enjoy BodyCombat or shadow kickboxing the most. That class has so much energy.

With 166 active days, I am quite happy with my achievements in 2023.

December 27, 2023


Previous post
A Simple Corporate Presentation Template I am a big fan of simple designs. That is also true for the design of corporate presentation templates. These templates should convey a brand, a
Next post
Guns in America In a six-part Revisionist History podcast series, Canadian Malcom Gladwell, dives into the gun debate. The way America deals with guns is