Warming up

My training has been slow. I am still traveling. I am in Granada, Spain for work.

Granada is a destination for many professional riders during the early spring months to get ready for the season. You will cross paths with Pogacar or the entire Bora team. Victor Campenaerts’ son was born here while he was at a training camp and was joined by his pregnant girlfriend. The Vuelta a Espana has some of the most grueling mountain stages in the Sierra Nevada of Granada. Granada is serious cycling.

It pains me when I see cyclists pass me on my walk to work. I haven’t been on a bike in a month.

My training this week has been slow: two 5K runs, a swim session, and lots of walking.

Next week, I heading to another holy site of cycling: Belgium, where I plan to ride a little.

Fundraising status: to be started. $0.

September 20, 2024 alc2025


Previous post
Aids / Lifecycle 2025, the Final Ride We’re vacationing in Europe at the moment on the beautiful island of Mallorca in the Mediterranean Sea. The weather is balmy and there are a lot of
Next post
Back in the Saddle This past week I was in Belgium, where soccer is king, cycling the prince, and cyclocross the jester. Coincidently, the UCI world championships were