The best Tour de France in years

I watched perhaps 40 minutes cumulative of this year’s Tour de France live. And yet, I didn’t miss a single bit of the action. And what an action packed Tour de France this has been. My daily routine was a quick check-in with a summary of the tour on YouTube, and listening to The Move podcast, with Lance and George. It was riveting day after day.

I also finished in the top 25% of Sporza’s fantasy Tourmanager, as I had selected Pogacar, Roglic and Van Aert in my team. Not too shabby, since over 60,000 cycling fanatics were taking part.

But wait! There is more. The classics are around the corner. And this weekend is the world championships in Imola. Wout Van Aert got silver yesterday in the time trial, and is ready for Sunday. Team Wout!

The shot of the day is that of Anne Van der Breggen who won the double for the women. Glamourshot!

September 26, 2020


Previous post
My first brisket After cooking chicken, sausages and ribs in the past months, I was ready for my first brisket. I was extra motivated, after taking Aaron Franklin’s
Next post
SweetPeppers sweetpeppers