Thank You for Helping Me Earn My Ticket to Ride

In October, I committed to riding the 2023 AIDS LifeCycle ride. In addition to getting ready physically and mentally to endure the 545 miles from SF to LA, I also had to fundraise a minimum of $3500. At the time, it looked like an immense amount of money.

Fast forward to February. I just earned my ticket to ride. As I write this, my fundraising total stands at $3898.40.

I am humbled, amazed, and especially thankful for all the contributions, small and big, from the many donors. These funds are going to a great cause.

Now that I earned my ticket to ride, I will also hold up my side of the bargain, and make it from San Francisco to Los Angeles. I am training hard. Today took us into the Stevens Creek Canyon and over Mount Eden: 36 miles and about 1900 ft of climbing. Each weekend, our team lead is increasing the mileage by 5-10 miles. We’ll end up just under 100 miles, before we head out to ride around the beautiful Lake Tahoe.

Thank you and pedal on!

February 18, 2023 ALC2023


Previous post
earnedMyTicket
Next post
The Tools I started reading the Tools by Phil Stutz and Barry Michels. It’s a book about transforming your problems into courage, confidence and creativity. I