It is a big tree state

I have seen plenty redwood trees. From the State Parks in the Bay Area’s backyard (Castle Rock State Park, Armstrong Redwoods State Natural Preserve, Portola Redwoods State Park, Big Basin Redwoods State Park, Hendy Woods State Park) to the trees in the Boy Scout of America Boulder Creek preserve. Camping out among these giants is amazing. I even ventured up the coast to the Redwoods National Park. Most these trees have been coastal sequoias or redwood trees.

This week we visited the other type of sequoia: the giant sequoia trees at Sequoia National Park and Kings National Park with General Sherman and General Grant up front.

Even though I have seen plenty redwood groves, seeing these giants is amazing. Especially when you consider that these trees are more than 2,300 years old.

June 1, 2021


Previous post
GeneralSherman
Next post
I have not been waiting for a Friends reunion I am a big Friends fan. I was a saddened fan when Friends was removed from Netflix. Friends was our to go to series when we wanted something short,