He Forgot the Flux Capacitor

Tonight I watched the three part Netflix documentary on John Delorean’s life. Little did I know about the troubled rise and fall of Delorean. To me, Delorean means Back to the Future, and Back to the Future is the flux capacitor and the Delorean.

Watching the documentary, I recognize the fake-it-till-you-make-it attitude of the scrappy entrepeneur.

I am talking to several investors.
We are getting the money.
We got 30,000 firm order already.

It must have all looked familiar to Elon Musk. Tesla came oh so close to shutting down the production line in the midst of the model 3 development,

I also recognized the scammy embezzling entrepreneur, a la Elisabeth Holmes.

Somewhere through the last episode I was expecting the ultimate Back to the Future reference: By now, John surely wished he could have set the Delorean to go back to 1955.”

August 3, 2021


Previous post
When It Comes to the Olympics, I Am a Traditionalist I am not a fanatic when it comes to the Olympic Games. There is always a smell of corruption and global politics surrounding the games. The
Next post
Writing Apps I read this week’s Medium post by MG Siegler on Writing Apps. I share his continuous search and exploration of good writing applications. However