Great Balls of Fire

Months after opening in theaters, we finally went to watch Top Gun Maverick. With a couple fans in jumpsuits flanking me as my right wingman, and my son on my left, I was fully ready, reclined in one of those leather luxury movie theatre seats.

Tom Cruise wasn’t lying when prior to the movie he said that they did everything to give us the best in flight experience.

The movie is amazing! It is a beautiful cocktail of nostalgia with flashbacks and references to the original Top Gun (Goose, Ice, Penny), mixed in with just about the right amount of romantic soap, and a stiff dose of fighter jet scenes.

The story plot doesn’t disappoint either, with a few curve balls here and there.

August 7, 2022


Previous post
TheLumineers
Next post
Cha-Cha-Changes We are officially empty nesters. Our oldest graduated university earlier in the year and started his first job in Los Angeles this month. We dropped