Cartoon and a haircut

Friday night, I came across this great Netflix documentary, LA Originals, about the lives of Estevan Oriol and Mark Machado (Mister Cartoon). Quite frankly, I never had heard about either of them. And yet, I’ve been living in California for over twenty years.

Snoop Dogg, Eminem, 50 cent, LeBron James, sure all knew who Steve O and Cartoon were. And so did Mark who cut my hair yesterday.

After more than a year of growing out my pandemic luscious gray coupe, it was time to get a trim. Two weeks had passed since my second vaccination.

And with that, two seemingly separate events came together: tattoos, low-riders, Chicano culture in Japan, Los Angeles and a haircut.

May 23, 2021


Previous post
Here’s to the problem solvers! Here’s to the crazy ones, The misfits, The doers, The gluers, The fillers of both square and round holes… The ones who hear the failing bearing and
Next post
Pismo pismo