And then there was one

With this week’s trip to Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks, I have visited seven out of the eight national parks in California.

I’ve visited plenty CA state parks, from North to South, and the smaller National recreation areas, historic sites, preserve, and monuments. Yet, the National Parks” are the major league parks. In order of exploration:

  1. Yosemite
  2. Redwood
  3. Lassen Volcanic
  4. Pinnacles
  5. Death Valley
  6. Joshua Tree
  7. Sequoia & Kings Canyon

The one missing on my dance card is Channel Islands National Park. I do have a few trips to Los Angeles on the horizon.

June 2, 2021


Previous post
I have not been waiting for a Friends reunion I am a big Friends fan. I was a saddened fan when Friends was removed from Netflix. Friends was our to go to series when we wanted something short,
Next post
Kings Canyon One and half million people visit Sequoia National Park every year. A little more than half of them make it across the mountain to Kings Canyon.