2023 Miles in 2023

Entering 2023, I had two goals: participate in the Aids Lifecycle Ride from San Francisco to Los Angeles, and ride 2023 miles in 2023.

In June, I completed ALC 2023 and rode every single inch to arrive in Santa Monica.

The ride to LA surely added to my overall yearly mileage. When I checked Strava today, my cycling miles stood at 2,159 miles. I surpassed my 2023 mileage goal! 75 rides, over 85,000 ft elevation gain, and more than 163 hours in the saddle. I am proud of this meager achievement.

Let’s finish 2023 strong. There are still a few months left. I hope to ride at least 50 miles weekly on average.

September 10, 2023


Previous post
Lisbon, Where Seafood Is King, Coffee and Beer Are Weak, and the Lifestyle Is Amazing Purposely I hadn’t read much ahead of our trip to Lisbon. I wanted to be surprised by Portugal and Lisbon. I wanted to “follow my nose” in and
Next post
Time for Cycling to Look Across the Pond Rumors of serious shake ups in the cycling world have been rampant this year. “Remco is going to team Ineos”. “Wout is joining team Lefevre”. If you